IPL 2024 Schedule Announced, Team List, Time Table and Timing, Check Match Venue

The TATA IPL 2024 schedule states that games would begin on March 22 and run until May 26, 2024.

IPL 2024 Schedule Announced, Team List, Time Table and Timing, Check Match Venue
IPL 2024 Schedule Announced

(Indian Premier League) IPL 2024 schedule: On March 22, the reigning champion Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) will square off in the league's inaugural match. In Chennai, MS Dhoni's squad will enjoy the home-court advantage.

The next day, Punjab Kings (PBKS) and Delhi Capitals (DC) would play at Mohali. On the same day, Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) will host Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) at home.

The Gujarat Titans (GT) will play the Hardik Pandya-led Mumbai Indians (MI), while the Rajasthan Royals (RR) and Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) will square off in Jaipur on March 24.

The 2024 Lok Sabha elections are approaching, therefore only the schedule for the first 21 matches has been made public thus far. Let's examine the IPL 2024 schedule.

The TATA IPL 2024 schedule states that games would begin on March 22 and run until May 26, 2024. Different teams play each other, like Chennai Super Kings and Gujarat Titans in Ahmedabad. Cricket fans are interested in learning about the TATA IPL 2024 Schedule, which includes details about the number of games in the league, the number of teams participating, the venues and times of the matches, and much more. The TATA IPL 2024 Schedule, which provides fans with exciting cricket action, will be covered in detail in this article along with information on stadiums, timing, teams, fixtures, and other details.

Also Read: India vs. Ireland, 2nd T20I: Who said what following the...

Overview of TATA IPL 2024

The dates of the IPL 2024 are scheduled for March 22 to May 29. Currently, 74 IPL matches are being played. The games are held in India at various locations on various days. Narendra Modi Stadium will host the IPL 2024 League grand finals.

IPL Starts 22 March, 2024
IPL Ends on 26 May, 2024
Year 2024
Total matches 74
IPL Hosting Country India
Grand finale will held in Narendra Modi stadium
Total team will participate 10
Award Money 46.5 Crore

TATA IPL 2024 Dates and Duration

IPL 2024 is scheduled to begin on March 22, 2024, and run until May 29, 2024. There are 74 matches in total this TATA IPL 2024 season, which makes it special. Different teams play each other in these matches at different venues. To give spectators several matches and to add intrigue to competitions, the IPL 2024 model was introduced in 2022.

Detail Information
Start Date 22 March, 2024
End Date 29 May, 2024
Matches 74

TATA IPL 2024 Schedule and IPL Match List

The TATA IPL 2024 league schedule was announced by BCCI, guaranteeing that spectators have all the information they need by providing a comprehensive image of the match date, time, and locations. Only 21 of the opening matches for the IPL 2024 schedule have been revealed thus far. It provides you with information about the match number, schedule, time, location, and fixtures.

Match Date Time Home Team Away Team Venue
1 March 22 7:30 PM CSK RCB Chennai
2 March 23 3:30 PM PBKS DC Mohali
3 March 23 7:30 PM KKR SRH Kolkata
4 March 24 3:30 PM RR LSG Jaipur
5 March 24 7:30 PM GT MI Ahmedabad
6 March 25 7:30 PM RCB PBKS Bengaluru
7 March 26 7:30 PM CSK GT Chennai
8 March 27 7:30 PM SRH MI Hyderabad
9 March 28 7:30 PM RR DC Jaipur
10 March 29 7:30 PM RCB KKR Bengaluru
11 March 30 7:30 PM LSG PBKS Lucknow
12 March 31 3:30 PM GT SRH Ahmedabad
13 March 31 7:30 PM DC CSK Visakhapatnam
14 April 1 7:30 PM MI RR Mumbai
15 April 2 7:30 PM RCB LSG Bengaluru
16 April 3 7:30 PM DC KKR Visakhapatnam
17 April 4 7:30 PM GT PBKS Ahmedabad
18 April 5 7:30 PM SRH CSK Hyderabad
19 April 6 7:30 PM RR RCB Jaipur
20 April 7 3:30 PM MI DC Mumbai
21 April 7 7:30 PM LSG GT Lucknow

IPL 2024 Team List

The schedule for the Indian Premier League in 2024 also includes a list of participating clubs. Ten teams are scheduled to participate in the TATA IPL in 2024. This is the table you should look at if you enjoy cricket and want to see your favorite teams play.

Also Read: Asia Cup 2023: Till Now These Four Countries Including...

IPL 2024 Team list Captains of team
Mumbai Indians Hardik Pandya
Kolkata Knights Riders Shreyas Iyer
Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Mahendra Singh Dhoni
Punjab Kings Shikhar Dhawan
Delhi Capitals Rishabh Pant / David Warner
Rajasthan Royals Sanju Samson
Sunrisers Hyderabad Aiden Markram
Lucknow Super Joints KL Rahul
Royal Challengers Bangalore Virat Kohli
Gujrat Titans Shubman Gill
Mumbai Indians Hardik Pandya

IPL 2024 Venue

In 2024, IPL matches will be played in ten cities across India, with a home and away schedule. Here's the list of venues where the IPL 2024 matches will be played.

City Venues
Delhi Arun Jaitley Stadium
Mumbai Wankhede Stadium
Hyderabad Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium
Chennai M.A. ChidambaramChepauk Stadium
Kolkata Eden Garden
Ahmadabad Narendra Modi Stadium
Mohali Punjab Cricket Association Is Bindra Stadium
Bangalore M. Chinnaswamy Stadium
Guwahati Barsapara Cricket Stadium
Lucknow Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium
Dharamsala Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium


Also Read: Complete Guide to Article Writing Jobs for Beginners in...

The IPL 2024 time table provides cricket fans with full information about match dates, hours, venues, teams, and so on. The TATA IPL 2024 schedule promises to be an entertaining event for cricket fans, with each team having the opportunity to showcase their abilities in the league. Cricket fans like both home and away matches and players are expected to create entertaining and challenging tournaments for their opponents.